Town Of Millet Pays Tribute To Our Seniors

Pipestone Flyer

The Town of Millet held an appreciation luncheon for the Millet Seniors on Wednesday, October 29, 2014 at the Community Hall. Approximately 60 people participated in a wonderful turkey buffet. Information was presented to the seniors from the CAO, Teri Pelletier, regarding the Wetaskiwin Transportation offer and a Communities in Bloom power point presentation was given by Tracey Leavitte, Museum and Carol Sadoroszney, Millet in Bloom.

During the luncheon the three people who were nominated for the 2014 Ministers Senior Services Award recognizing Albertans who volunteer their time to make a difference, was Irene Knull and Dallas & Joyce Arnholtz.

Pictured: Presenting the Nomination Certificate (L to R) President of the Millet Seniors, Al Hegge, recipient, Irene Knull, MC and Senior Liaison from Council, Eleanor Pydde. (missing from picture: Dallas & Joyce Arnholtz.) Photo by Joy Storey