39/20 Alliance

Pipestone Flyer

Representatives from Alberta Tourism, Parks and Recreation met with members of the 39/20 Alliance on June 4, 2013 for a grand tour highlighting potential tourist attractions within each community. 

     (l to r): AB Tourism, Parks and Recreation (ABTPR) Tourism Development Officer Laura McGowan, Thorsby Town Manager Bob Payette, Thorsby Mayor Barry Rasch, ABTPR Executive Director with Destinations Competitiveness Branch JoAnn Kirkland, Calmar Mayor Don Faulkner, Breton Mayor Darren Aldous, ABTPR Tourism Development Officer Sheila Campbell, Warburg Councillor Ralph van Assen, Breton Deputy Mayor Janet Young, Breton Councillor Anne Power, and Warburg CAO Christine Pankewitz.  Photo by Linda M. Steinke

Just Posted

Wetaskiwin man allegedly flees police, faces numerous charges

Wetaskiwin RCMP and Camrose Police Service make arrests following alert from Edmonton Police Service

Camrose and Wetaskiwin RCMP Detachments roll out new policing model

A review of Wetaskiwin-Camrose project reveals that it has been successful in several areas

Wetaskiwin reaches the 20th century

Anthony Rosenroll elected to North West Territories legislature in 1898

Request for speed drop near Greystones denied by county

County of Wetaskiwin hears request to drop RR#61 speed limit

What’s wrong with populism?

Political parties are supposed to listen to us, not vice versa

Raptors Bling: NBA champions receive their rings in pre-game ceremony

There are over 650 diamonds — at a weight of 14 carats — in the 14-karat yellow gold ring

Mounties charge four people after protest at Alberta turkey farm

Three adults and 16-year-old girl charged with break and enter to commit mischief

15 Canadian youths to sue Ottawa for not acting on climate change

They say young people will be more affected than other groups

Alberta’s oilsands carbon liability at centre of closely watched New York fraud lawsuit

Exxon Mobil accused of misrepresenting the risks the operations face as governments move to fight climate change

‘Havoc and chaos:’ Alberta separatist group gains support as Liberals re-elected

The idea is getting interest from people in Saskatchewan, Manitoba and parts of British Columbia

In the news: Wexit, Brexit and Trump sparks outrage

There’s been a surge of support for an Alberta separatist group

Alberta man admits to killing sometimes girlfriend; reported death to police

Clifton James Spotted Eagle was charged with second-degree murder

Rebels extend losing streak to 5 against ‘Canes

4-3 loss comes after a disappointing 6-5 S/O loss on Saturday

Most Read